Join Us

Join & Borrow

t: (01685) 377888 e: info@mtbcu.org.uk

Merthyr Tydfil


School Savings

Merthyr Tydfil Credit Union recognises the importance of teaching children, from an early age, the importance of savings and more importantly the value of money.

Junior members use our accounts for all kinds of purposes; spending money for holidays, computer games, PC's or Tablets and its a great way for parents to spread the cost of big school trips too.

With the support of volunteers, parents, members of staff and the Local Authority we have numerous school savings clubs throughout the Borough.

For more information, or if you would like your school to get involved, please use the details provided on the "Contact Us" page above.

We currently hold collection points in the following schools :

Ysgol Y Graig Primary School

Gellifaelog Primary School

Ynysowen Primary School

Bedlinog Primary School

Trelewis Primary School

Greenfield School

Edwardsville Primary School

Cyfartha Infant and Junior School

St Aloysius Primary School

Dowlais Infant and Junior School

Gwaunfarren Primary School

Troedyrhiw Infant and Junior School

St Mary's Catholic School

Heolgerrig Community School

Abercanaid Primary School

Pantyscallog Primary School

Coed Y Derwen Primary School

Most schools operate their collection point from 08:30am onwards prior to school starting. To enquire about a specific school please contact us on 01685 377888.



Merthyr Tydfil Borough Credit Union 139 High Street, Merthyr Tydfil, CF47 8DN, 01685 377888
Authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and the Prudential Regulation Authority 213643

fscs cu cymru